FREE and LOSS releases

Arno Bruil

Arno Bruil uses synthesizer, laptotp, turntables (prepared or not), vinyls (broken or not), CDs, mini-disc and other objects. He like improvisation in live show but not only. He creates experimental sounds and electronic ambiant.
Arno Bruil is member of France Sauvage, Folklore International, Caverne, Santa Banana et Les Boules.




Fusiller is a snake
in a loop, pure tones with the infinity symbol on the front reversed, electronics sick and reversed. You don't understand ?
1/2 opéra mort | 1/3 reines d'angleterre | 1/2 placenta popeye | 100% Tanzprocesz



Jean-Louis Costes


Jean-Louis Costes is a noise musician, performance artist, film actor and writer.



Josselin Arhiman

Josselin has a background in piano and evolves in different areas ranging from jazz improvised music through electronics. He plays alone or in groups. For his solo project he combines electronic and feedback.




photo : Arnaud Thomas

Experimental programmer and musician. He bases his work on the deconstruction of field recordings, no-conventional sinthesis and the creative use of technology errors. Luthier-digital with a “pure data” environment, which he uses to develop his own no conventional tools for processing and real time algorithmic generative composition. He can be placed somewhere between Computer Music, the Aesthetics of Error, and generative Noise. He seeks the creation of virtual sound universes, imaginary soundscapes that encourage active listening and a different sensibility toward the perception of sound phenomena.
He works under the open source paradigm. All his sound experiments are published under Open licences, by different labels and netlabels; (Free Software Series, Uzusounds, Drone Records, tecnoNucleo, BRRR, etc).
Your other projects are experimental net-radio mEtaminaFreeNetRadio, editor of ursonatefanzine and collective




Peür is a free rock impro duo from Poitiers (France).




Phéromone is Pascal Battus, Eric Cordier and Jean-Luc Guionnet. In this free improv trio, there are hurdy-gurdies, micro-contact, amplified objects, harmonium, shiftelia or surrounded guitar. Musicians plays dense and slow textures between minimal music and brutals torsions.
Théâtre 347 is the second album of Phéromone after 14 years with ''Disparlure'' (Corpus Hermeticum Records 2000).

Solar Return

Solar Return est un ensemble à géométrie variable, composé de Jenny Pickett & Julien Ottavi, il peut s'agrandir selon les projets. Le corps de leur musique se base sur la génération de fréquences et sur l'interpolation de multiples oscillateurs numériques et de synthétiseurs modulaires analogiques. L'essentiel de leur démarche se démarque par la composition ténue d'une musique totalement électrique.



Thierry Monnier

photo: Magali Sanheira
Monnier is half the Sun Stabbed group and a member of The Dead Young. He practices the electric guitar and love the tapes, Walkman, or field recording. In this tape, he accelerates, he cut it grinds, it climbs (and dismantle) anything that comes to hand ... He has already released several CDr, cassettes or vinyl records and manages the Doubtful Sounds label.

Will Guthrie

Will Guthrie is an Australian drummer / percussionist living in France. He works in many different settings of music: live performance, improvisation and studio composition using various combinations of drums, percussion, objects, junk, amplification and electronics..
He plays solo and in various projects such as THE AMES ROOM, ELWOOD & GUTHRIE & THE SOMMES ENSEMBLE. His music has been released on labels such as Gaffer Records, Erstwhile, Clean Feed, 23five, Editions Mego, Ipecac and his own label Antboy Music.

He plays solo using different combinations of drums, percussion, amplification and electronics, in minimalist/maximalist free jazz trio THE AMES ROOM (with Jean-Luc Guionnet & Clayton Thomas), in appalachian mutant folk duo ELWOOD & GUTHRIE (with Scott Stroud), as well as the improvised/composed ensemble THE SOMMES ENSEMBLE (with Pierre-Antoine Badaroux, Julien Desperez & Maxime Petit).

Regular collaborators past and present include Jérôme Noetinger, David Maranha, Keith Rowe, Anthony Pateras, Toma Gouband, Erell Latimier, Ava Mendoza, Adam Sussmann, Matt Earle, Ren Walters, Jean-Philippe Gross, Greg Kingston, Helmut Schafer, David Ades, Mark Simmonds ...